Fred scripts are NOT working on 64 bit Windows 10

A plethora of command-line scripts that perform geometric transforms, blurs, sharpens, edging, noise removal, and color manipulations.
shubhra
Authentication code: 1152

Fred scripts are NOT working on 64 bit Windows 10

Post by shubhra »

Hi Team,

I was trying to use the FRED's scripts for noiseclearner and textclearner.

Downloaded the scripts from the respective links.

But, the scripts are 32 bit and they seems to be incompatible with the Windows 10 64 bit version

I have converted the script to application by saving it as .exe But I am not able to set the execute permission for the script?

Could you please let me know how to do it? I am new to imagemagick

Below is the error message:
C:\Users\shubhra.garg>
C:\Users\shubhra.garg>convert noise_preview.jpeg -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle -despeckle miff:- | textcleaner -f 25 -o 10 - result.png
convert.exe: unable to open image `noise_preview.jpeg': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2675.
convert.exe: no images defined `miff:-' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/3212.
This version of C:\Users\shubhra.garg\textcleaner.exe is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running. Check your computer's system information and then contact the software publisher.
snibgo
Authentication code: 1151

Re: Fred scripts are NOT working on 64 bit Windows 10

Post by snibgo »

shubhra wrote:I have converted the script to application by saving it as .exe
Huh?? Scripts should not have an ".exe" extension. That extension is only for binary programs (which includes "magick.exe", "convert.exe", etc.