Fisheye 235° to equirectangular

A plethora of command-line scripts that perform geometric transforms, blurs, sharpens, edging, noise removal, and color manipulations.
jumpjack
Authentication code: 8675308

Fisheye 235° to equirectangular

Post by jumpjack »

How can I convert a fisheye picture with FOV=235° into an equirectangular projection?
Bonzo

Re: Fisheye 235° to equirectangular

Post by Bonzo »

You could try one of fmw42's scripts; for instance this one: http://www.fmwconcepts.com/imagemagick/ ... /index.php
jumpjack

Post by jumpjack »

It looks interesting, but how can I run it in Windows?
Bonzo

Post by Bonzo »

Windows 10 has a developer mode where you can run bash but I tried one of fmw42's scripts before and it came up with errors. I think it is for basic bash commands only.

Install Cygwin which might work and there are some instructions in snibgo's site: http://im.snibgo.com/cygwin.htm

Find some other software to do the job.
jumpjack

Post by jumpjack »

I'm studying "Generic Mapping Tools" (GMT), Flexify Plugin, NASA G.projector, Marzipano tool,... but still can't figure out how to get what I need. :-(
fmw42
Authentication code: 1152

Post by fmw42 »

Please identify your IM version and platform when asking questions on this forum.

Please post an example input and output image (to some free hosting service and put the URLs here). Also post any links to the camera/lens system being used.

I suspect you might want my script at http://www.fmwconcepts.com/imagemagick/ ... /index.php, which allows large FOV. The last example shows the equivalent Imagemagick commands to achieve most of what my script does and they can be run individually in Windows. See http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/windows/ for any potential Windows vs Unix syntax issues with Imagemagick.

My scripts only run in Unix-like environments. So on Windows you would need to install Cygwin or try Windows 10.
jumpjack

Post by jumpjack »