error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

A plethora of command-line scripts that perform geometric transforms, blurs, sharpens, edging, noise removal, and color manipulations.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by fmw42 »

convert -list format

will tell you for most formats what version of the delegate you have.


JPEG* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)
JPG* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)

For some reason your tmpRGB.cache file is missing?

tmpRGB.mpc[0] means use the first frame/page/layer of the file. tmpI.mpc was separated into its R,G,B channels and save in tmpRGB.mpc as 3 separate images. The [X] identifies which image (channel) stored in tmpRGB.mpc to use.

convert.exe: unable to open pixel cache `./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc': No such file or directory @ error/cache.c/OpenPixelCache/3711.
convert.exe: unable to persist pixel cache `./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc' @ error/mpc.c/ReadMPCImage/944.
convert.exe: no images defined `./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/3230.
I do not know Cygwin, but convert.exe is the Windows version of convert and not the unix version you used. Perhaps this is just how IM puts out that error on Windows even if in Cygwin.
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

One more detail: tmpRGB.cache is deleted by the before last command:

Code: Select all

convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc
That's why the last command errors out...
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by fmw42 »

dncpax wrote:One more detail: tmpRGB.cache is deleted by the before last command:

Code: Select all

convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc
That's why the last command errors out...
That command should not delete the input images. It should only create a new image, tmpT.mpc.
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

Tried with a smaller image, same result. Going to update to 7.0.1 Q16...
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

Ok, upgraded, same error, but... I checked delegates version and for jpegs this is what it shows me:

Code: Select all

      JPE* JPEG      rw-   Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (80)
     JPEG* JPEG      rw-   Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (80)
      JPG* JPEG      rw-   Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (80)
In your case it's (90)...
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by fmw42 »

It would appear that I left in extra commands when creating the format version of the script from my test scripts. The lines 506 and 575 in the graybalance and whitebalance parts of the code do not make sense to me at this time.

Code: Select all

convert $dir/tmpI.mpc $setcspace $reducing -channel RGB -separate $dir/tmpRGB.mpc
So I removed them and the script still functions the same for me on my Mac.

So download autotone again from my web site and see if that works, now.
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

Ok, got same error... what boggles me is that I noted down the commands the script executes, and executing either with cygwin or "native" windows, I get the same error.

If I run this sequence of commands it gives the error:

Code: Select all

1 - mkdir AUTOTONE.8608
2 - convert -quiet Product151.tif +repage ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc
3 - convert Product151.tif +repage ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc
4 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc -auto-level ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc
5 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc -resize 25% -channel RGB -separate ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc
6 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc -resize 25% '(' -clone 0 -colorspace HSB -channel G -negate -separate +channel ')' '(' -clone 0 -colorspace HSB -channel B -separate +channel -solarize 50% -level 0x50% ')' '(' -clone 1 -clone 2 -compose multiply -composite ')' '(' -clone 3 -contrast-stretch 0,1% -fill black +opaque white ')' -delete 0-3 ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc
7 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc
It's the 6th command that removes the rgb.cache... so I removed the "-delete 0-3" part and it ran ok...
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

nevermind... it just breaks a bit further on:

Code: Select all

...
+ mean=32738.8
+ maskmean=32738.8
+ convert ./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpT.mpc
convert.exe: unable to open pixel cache './AUTOTONE.4772/tmpM.mpc': No such file or directory @ error/cache.c/OpenPixelCache/3520.
convert.exe: unable to persist pixel cache `./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpM.mpc' @ error/mpc.c/ReadMPCImage/934.
++ rm -rf ./AUTOTONE.4772
++ exit 1
+ rm -rf ./AUTOTONE.4772
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

I'm going to test it on another machine tomorrow...
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

Update: tried on another machine with same error.

I'm now running the scripts in a vbox lubuntu vm. Everything's running although a bit slowish...

Can't figure out what's wrong. But hopefully PandorasBox bat scripts will help the situation.

Thanks to all your help and patience.
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by fmw42 »

Did you try my newer script? If so, it should not have

Code: Select all

convert $dir/tmpRGB.mpc $dir/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite $dir/tmpT.mpc
But should have

Code: Select all

convert $dir/tmpRGB.mpc[X] $dir/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite $dir/tmpT.mpc
one each for X=0,1,2
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

yes... I've downloaded it again just now and same error. Noticed it still states "revised 4/21/2016"...
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by fmw42 »

If you downloaded the correct one, it should say revised 5/1/2016. Check that again or download again. Then be sure you use the new one.

If it still does not work, you can contact dlemstra about converting it to Magick.NET. See https://github.com/dlemstra/FredsImageM ... NET/issues
dncpax
Posts: 29
Joined: 2016-04-30T17:32:06-07:00
Authentication code: 1151

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by dncpax »

no matter what browser I try this always says revised 4/21:
http://www.fmwconcepts.com/imagemagick/ ... e=autotone
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25562
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Post by fmw42 »

My error upon upload. Try downloading again. It should now say revised 5/3/2016
Post Reply