[Resolved]possible bug with canvas offsets after crop with gravity

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25152
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

[Resolved]possible bug with canvas offsets after crop with gravity

Post by fmw42 » 2018-12-28T13:13:04-07:00

IM 6.9.10.20 Q16 Mac OSX (or with IM 7.0.8.20 using magick rather than convert)

Why am I getting +0+0 for the virtual canvas offsets in the following command using -gravity center on a crop without a +repage.

Code: Select all

convert logo: -gravity center -crop 25x25+0+0! -format "%O\n" info:
+0+0

Do I misunderstand? Should I not get the non-zero values since I did not include +repage after the crop?

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10997
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: possible bug with canvas offsets after crop with gravity

Post by magick » 2018-12-29T07:04:22-07:00

Thanks for the problem report. We can reproduce it and will have a patch to fix it in GIT master branch @ https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick later today. The patch will be available in the beta releases of ImageMagick @ https://www.imagemagick.org/download/beta/ by sometime tomorrow.

User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 25152
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

Re: possible bug with canvas offsets after crop with gravity

Post by fmw42 » 2018-12-29T17:13:08-07:00

Thanks. Seems to be working in IM 6.9.10.22 beta and 7.0.8.22 beta

Post Reply